mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

Canola Swaths.

Posted by mervfrench on October 25, 2011

This was taken over  a week ago, the same night as the sunset below.  Behind me after I shot the sunset I thought these rows of freshly swathed Canola looked kinda nice.

I’d forgotten about these shots until I put the card back in tonight and saw them so I decided to stitch it up and see how it came out.  There was a real smokey haze around that night as you can see.

 

14 Responses to “Canola Swaths.”

  1. muzz said

    What sunset below??? It’s kind of a shame that the colours are leaving the countryside again.

    What happens to the lines that haven’t been cut?

    • mervfrench said

      The sunset picture down the page. !!

      Yeah it’s changed pretty quick. Even though it’s still raining it is all pretty much brown now , the green has gone.

      • muzz said

        I see – on the front page of your blog I guess you mean. I just go to the individual posts so only see one at a time.

  2. I like the leading lines in this.

  3. That works pretty well Merv!

  4. Eden said

    Very nice 🙂

  5. That is one hell of a cool shot Merv. Those lines make the image don’t they?

  6. I think this shot looks great Merv, love the lines in the fields.

  7. ianwiese said

    Beautifully done Merv. I like it a lot.

  8. peta said

    Yea agree, love the lines nice capture.

Leave a Reply

 
