mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

Heading for the Gold.

Posted by mervfrench on September 2, 2011

When I saw this rainbow today I drove off down the road hoping to land right onto the pot of gold.  The further I went the  further it was away.

I thought I was onto it this time, you’d think there would be something there by the look of it.

I’m beginning to think there is no pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

18 Responses to “Heading for the Gold.”

  1. Nice rainbow and good rainbow shot. Keep searching , It’s got to be there somewhere.

  2. Awesome shot. Beautiful colours and composition. I love how the road leads you to the pot of ‘fools’ gold!! But do I spy sensor spots??

  3. Peta said

    Great rainbow.
    I think the pot of gold has been taken because I could never find it…

  4. bethanyrow said

    Beautiful Mervyn, but “Hey I woke up years ago ‘ There was one over the road, behind the hall,and when I got there, with my shovel, it was way out in the mountains, very tricky. Keep dreaming, bro.

  5. Wow, those colours on the horizon look so intense. Great lookn rainbow, and I lve the composition.

  6. Merv that is a stunning shot mate. There is no pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. I’ve already found it and hidden it. Its guarded by a unicorn.

    J

  7. Jamie Nicolaou said

    Hey Merv, nice job here. Crops are looking good up that way!! Might need to clean that sensor though!!

    • mervfrench said

      Crops are good all over out here. Nice drop on Friday has almost sealed it …… as long as there is no frost !!!!!

      Sensor is cleaned now. I haven’t done it for a while and it is showing.

  8. True North Mark said

    NIce work Merv…spot on composition mate!

    If you do find the gold….remember the maaaates! 🙂

  9. muzz said

    I’ve seen a few trolls under bridges so anything is possible. I think the leprechaun guarding the gold used it to buy Phase gear so it’s all gone now! Nice shot BTW!

Leave a Reply

 
