mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

Sea of Pink

Posted by mervfrench on August 29, 2011

Another shot from the Paynes Find area.

These are the good old Everlastings.

I wanted to focus stack this one but it was just too breezy and they were waving all over the place.

 

 

10 Responses to “Sea of Pink”

  1. Beautiful Merv! And I get it about the focus stacking!

    I have already had to go back to the drawing board on one of my stacks already eh…because of that very reason!

    • mervfrench said

      It really has to be still life for a focus stack thats for sure.

      I’m not really that happy with this one , its more just too show whats out there.

      Maybe if it was printed huge and covered a wall it might work. πŸ™‚

  2. bethanyrow said

    Wow, the wild flowers seem to be excellent this year. Shame I am not coming over this year. Keep up the good work.

  3. What a sight to see, I think it is gorgeous! Makes me wanna jump in the car and go north! I love the DOF but must admit the out of focus flower in the foreground is a little distracting for me!

    • mervfrench said

      Yes your right Katrina , that foreground flower is quite distracting now you mention it.

      This shot was taken as a part of a focus stack that didn’t quite work out.

      It’s the best of the bunch so i put it up.

      I might have to go back and try again. πŸ™‚

  4. muzz said

    Nice to see you getting in touch with your feminine side :-). This shot would look good with a nice cold can of beer in the foreground instead of that distracting flower.

  5. peta said

    Nice colour DOF Merv, why don’t you crop it into a square and then the flower that is distracting will be gone..

Leave a Reply

 
