mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

Water Balloon

Posted by mervfrench on August 15, 2011

I spotted this when we were on the bridge in Northam on the morning of the Avon Descent. The Balloons usually lift off somewhere close to town and drift over the river before the start of the race.

The reflection of this balloon in the water really caught my eye.

 

 

 

21 Responses to “Water Balloon”

  1. Fabulous shot Merv! One of your best I reckon!

    Lee and I have a balloon ride on our to do list in the not too distant future eh!

    Jumped out of a few in my day as well! πŸ™‚

  2. wayte27 said

    Love it Merv, liked it as soon as I viewed it
    Great vision and nice capture
    Cheers Adrian

  3. Nicely done Merv………don’t mind the old ballon ride myself. Will prob head up your way pretty shortly for a visit!!

    • mervfrench said

      Yeah you’d better come up … but not this weekend or the next week.

      I’m heading bush for a few days. Meekatharra , Laverton, Leonora etc., should be back for the Dowerin Field Days

      Should be a good little getaway, plenty of pubs out there. πŸ™‚

      • I might actually head up for the field day, will let you know!! I’m supposed to be going on Safari, which heads through Magnet, Sandstone, Leonora and Laverton, plenty of wildflowers out there this year. Only prob is I’m in the Country XI squad this year, and the pre season camp is on right in the middle of Safari!!! Any danger!!

  4. Absolute ripper shot! Nicely spotted and taken.

  5. Very very cool Merv!

  6. muzz said

    Cracker. Well spotted.

  7. mattinman said

    I’m glad it’s a refection… first intstict was WTF! Well thought and great execution, i like it, it’s very cool!

  8. peta said

    Thats great Merv, love it…
    I crashed in a hot air balloon……definitely not the experience I was after…

  9. Peta said

    No we crashed very hard, broke a few bones and lots of bruises…I was on the bottom of the pack, but was lucky we all survived.

  10. cool shot Merv, well done mate

Leave a Reply

 
