mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

The River.

Posted by mervfrench on August 2, 2011

I went down to the town weir tonight to have a look at the river for this weekends Avon Descent.

All looks good at the moment and may even go a little higher by the weekend.

I never had my tripod with me so rested the camera on a rock for this one.

Pete Hodgson also took a shot  today and has just posted his which I didn’t know he was doing.

His shot can be seen  HERE.

5 Responses to “The River.”

  1. Nice one Merv, we went exploring around the area on the weekend.. beautiful this time of year when it’s all wet!

    • mervfrench said

      Thanks Paul.

      Yeah the Avon Valley is looking a treat at the moment you’d never see it nicer.

      Come back in the middle of February and you wouldn’t see a worse looking place.

      Must catch up one day Paul.

      I’ll add you too my blog role while I’m at it.

      • We headed up through Chittering and Toodyay, my wife’s family is originally from Toodyay, so she enjoyed exploring the area. Some beautiful ruins around there!

        Definitely keen to catch up some time, I’ll add you to my blog roll as well once I get the bleedin thing finished!!

        – paul

  2. I’ll be there mate!

  3. hodgy1 said

    Better take your rubber boots next time and get up close and personal with the water mate. Mark will probably have his wet suit on ?

Leave a Reply

 
