mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

At it again ………

Posted by mervfrench on June 2, 2011

Well we had a bit of time waiting this morning so the planking subject come up again. We were all talking about the recent dismissals at a mine site for planking and well …… we drew straws and I lost.

We decided that seeing as we were all present, including the boss, there was no way we were all going to get the sack !!!!!

I think this could well be my last plank.

They wanted me on the top rail but I just couldn’t quite get the courage to try it and fail by falling 5 metres. I needed to wrap my legs around something.

You can’t beat a good plank to start the day I say.

13 Responses to “At it again ………”

  1. You look like you glowing red there Merv……..bit of pressure on the old poopa valve??

  2. I’ve always said you were a bit of a ‘planker’ Merv! πŸ™‚

    I can see I am going to have to follow this trend and have a crack as well….now where to start….!:)

  3. hodgy1 said

    I knew you wouldn’t be able to hold out for much longer, Looks like you reaching new heights as well.
    Looking forward to Marks attempt, it had better be good to out do yours !!

  4. This is what happens when you get some extra time on your hands Merv?

  5. I see I need to get in a bit of practice before I go work with Merv and his mates some day πŸ™‚

    • mervfrench said

      It’s something that doesn’t require too much practice Flemming you can rest easy. πŸ™‚

    • muzz said

      FBJ must’ve been impressed – he missed the crooked horizon (this is a photography blog after all isn’t it??) πŸ™‚

      • Well, I do not really care about crooked horizons anymore. As a documentary photo journalist, it is very cool to tilt the camera for dramatic effect πŸ˜€ Best done with a Leica camera, and wearing a scarf!

  6. Gina said

    This planking phenomenon….is it a local, time honored tradition? Never seen anything…quite like it. But it seems you and your mates do it quite well so…keep up the good, er, plank!! πŸ˜€

    • mervfrench said

      Not sure if it’s sweeping the world at present but it’s been the ” in thing” in Australia for a month or 2, it is dying a natural death at present though it seems.

      There have numerous people dismissed from their jobs for planking during working hours as a very unsafe practise.

      I would like to know where it started.

      I think I may have planked my last, time for the next big thing !!!.

Leave a Reply

 
