mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

The truth about the planking.

Posted by mervfrench on May 27, 2011

If you have come from Hodgy’s blog then let me explain. The shot he put up is not me but one of the guys working on the seeding.

The seeder I’m driving broke an axel for no real reason with 15 tonne of product in it.  So while we were fixing it the talk got around to planking and we had to have a go for a laugh, anything to break up fixing the axel.

If there are any psychology  students that want to do a paper on why grown sane men would want to do this then come and see us.  It was good fun at the time  …  but you had to be there !!

Here is  Arrons  attempt.

This is the sad and broken seeder bin.

We’ve scribbled some notes on the tractor window  to remind us of a few things.

I’ve put a new message on my window.

Now this IS actually me “planking”,  but apparently it is a disallowed plank as you are supposed to put your arms by your side I’m told.

16 Responses to “The truth about the planking.”

  1. Trust you to be the first blogger to plank Merv! I was wondering how it would take this community! Very funny story mate! 🙂

  2. mervfrench said

    I think I’m all planked out. 🙂

  3. Sure….you’re talking to me now Merv!

    I can see you planking here and planking there and planking every bloody where!:)

  4. hodgy1 said

    Maybe you buggers should plank facing up when you do it next time so as we can make sure who it really is. So when is the next attempt ??? come on you know you want to.

  5. Too funny Merv, see get the most mature man chuck in a few mates and you become 16 again. Gotta love it, good on ya, never stop having fun, lifes too short.

  6. You’re a nutter!! 🙂

  7. You’re a fool.
    Now get back to work!

  8. Angie Roe said

    Glad to hear it’s not actually YOU doing the plank Merv – I was thinking ‘geez, he must be getting old, he can’t even hold his legs out straight!!!’

  9. Tony Middleton said

    top stuff Merv – it’s more like a superman plank I think..

  10. Gina said

    If I knew more about planking I could comment more intelligently I’m sure…but suffice it to say I had a good laugh over these shots Merv. Great sense of humor and fine use of your down time. LOL 😀

    • mervfrench said

      Gina , planking is the art of laying flat with your arms by your side in unusual places, at least thats what i think it is !!!

      It’s a craze that is the in thing at the moment. If you google it you will get the idea.

      Cheers.

Leave a Reply

 
