mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

The Shell

Posted by mervfrench on May 3, 2011

One from the trip to Europe last year. Shot this on a beach in France near  Mont St Michel. We were walking out to the Abby and I saw this on the beach and it seemed to be the only shell around.

I will find a shot of the Abby, its quite spectacular.

Shot with the S90.

8 Responses to “The Shell”

  1. hodgy1 said

    Looks very red and really sharp, I that how it was ?

  2. mervfrench said

    The red is real, the sharpening belongs to me

  3. muzz said

    I like it.

  4. True North Mark said

    I reckon rework in camera RAW mate and recover the blown highlights in the front of the shell…otherwise not bad!

  5. Cool shot Merv. Again great colouring.

  6. Christian said

    vignette is too heavy and oversaturated, it is a nup from me!

Leave a Reply

 
