mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

Which one ??

Posted by mervfrench on December 10, 2010

I need a picture of the city for a project and I can’t make up my mind.

The brief is a sunrise  shot of Perth City.

Which one do you all prefer   ?????

Click to enlarge.

16 Responses to “Which one ??”

  1. wayte27 said

    Hey Merv, it would have to be the left image for me mate !

  2. Most definitely the left image. It is far superior! Great sky in that one!
    Cheers mate
    Dave

  3. muzz said

    The left for me. Can you pull some detail out of the midtones in the city buildings?

  4. Another vote for the left one, perhaps crop the bottom a bit.

  5. I rather like the right one but the left one is the more conventional sunrise shot. But the detail in the right one is terrific.

  6. hodgy1 said

    Got any other’s ?

  7. Left for me Merv, awesome clouds get me every time.

  8. davidsobik said

    The middle one

  9. davidsobik said

    I mean the right for me Mervy. People love light trails.

  10. True North Mark said

    Definitely the left mate and go with the crop as per Bo’s suggestion!

  11. Left for me too. maybe also crop a touch off the left and straighten horizon (seems to tilt to the right)
    Fantastic sky!

    • mervfrench said

      Thanks Sandy I think the left gets it . i was probably going for that one myself.

      Yes I’m going to crop a bit from the left and I did look at the water line as well but I think it’s more of a curve than a tilt.

  12. MatthewSaul said

    Left by a mile mate! bin the right one haha..nah its okay, just cant deal with no detail in the shadows, but thats just my taste!
    I with muzz, maybe a bit more contrast in the midtones. Def one of the better shots ive seen of perth!

Leave a Reply

 
