mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

Symmetry.

Posted by mervfrench on August 8, 2010

The South African contingent  in the Avon Descent.  As they were coming towards me they were in perfect time as their paddles hit the water, like marching soldiers. It looked very cool.

6 Responses to “Symmetry.”

  1. True North Mark said

    Hi Merv…yup I have seen these guys in action (or guys like them from Africa) who passed me like I was standing still when i did the Avon in a kayak!

    In fact when I looked at their paddles side on it looked like watch an aircraft propellor!

    Very fit dudes they are!

  2. mervfrench said

    I think they said tonight that one of these guys won it or his class at least.

    They are sure focused. I was at a location with know one else in site standing right next to the water and everyone said hello or gave the thumbs up. Not these guys they just powered on and never responded to my comments.

  3. True North Mark said

    Sign of true athletes for sure…focused and never distracted to the game at hand!

Leave a Reply

 
