mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

Wave Rock

Posted by mervfrench on June 9, 2010

Wave Rock Hyden , I’ve been there quite a few times but never happy with anything I’ve shot there . We called in again last Sat morning so I tried again , this time I’ve taken the arty approach and this is  how it came out.

21 Responses to “Wave Rock”

  1. truenorthmark said

    And a bloody good job you have done on it as well mate! that works really well!

  2. mattinman said

    Works a treat Merv, way better than anything I’ve seen of this place before!

  3. muzz said

    Great eye-catching abstract quality to this one Merv – I like it a lot.

  4. davidsobik said

    Very hand painted with coarse brush, well done!

  5. Nice swervy abstract image Mervy……sorry mate, couldn’t bloody resist.

  6. An original perspective Merv. Thinkin’ outside the box eh?

  7. Like the grittyness of it mate well done.

  8. wayte27 said

    There you go merv, you have finally shown us your artistic inner self, abstract and all cheers Adrian

  9. hodgy1 said

    Hmmmm,,, This is so left field for you I’m just not sure !
    You are a changin man. First B & W and now this. I think the best thing about it is that really it’s all about the rock and there is no distraction from the fact that this is the bloody wavy rock. Maybe a softer abrstract approach would look good as well. Anyway great to see something a bit different from you.

  10. truenorthmark said

    I am thinkin that is a yes from Peter Merv! 🙂

  11. peta said

    Great pic Merv very arty, looks like a painting. Some great images, love the boulders.

    • mervfrench said

      Hey ,thanks Peta for the comment.

      Yes it came out with the painting look that I was after. I find it a hard place to shoot anything worthwhile so I wanted something different.

  12. Nice and arty, certainly the best Wave Rock image I have seen, except for my own hahaha 🙂 No seriously, really good.

    I find it funny though how much Hyden markets this place, you gotta flaunt what ya got I guess but really…it’s not all that special a place 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
