mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

Augusta Rocks…….

Posted by mervfrench on March 13, 2010

…. yes it probably does on a Saturday night in summer , but I haven’t been there when its going off.  Augusta’s a great little place for a few days camping and there’s plenty to see if you look around.

This shot is out by the water wheel taken middle of the day with the 10 stop filter.

9 Responses to “Augusta Rocks…….”

  1. Matt saul said

    Nice merv! Couple of stitch errors though! Need to clone em out eh! I think a 10 stop is next on my list 🙂

    • mervfrench said

      Yeah I know there’s a line down the left side. Thats what happens when your in a hurry. Theres a few sensor spots as well, it’s got everything !!!

      Fix them all if it ever gets to print, but I doubt it will.

  2. I will be heading out to Northam on Monday if you are out that way. Would be great to catch up since last time I didn’t.

  3. mervfrench said

    Sorry Leigh , not going to be here at all next week , then going to NZ for a couple of weeks. Have to be next time.

  4. hodgy1 said

    Hey do you think there is a slight colour cast over this pic or is in the editing ?
    Looks a bit red to me.

  5. truenorthmark said

    I love the ‘red bits are rocks’ comment Mervy!

    I have a series of stitches from just about this exact spot I reckon…that I haven’t worked up. I will see if I can find them and work them up after I do this weeks new stuff!

  6. Nice shot indeed Merv but there is a few bits that need fixing up but hey not a bad compositision would like to see it on a nice sunset that would bring out the nice natural colours and give it a really nice look.
    I still like it though well done Merv.

Leave a Reply

 
