mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

Nowhere else to put it.

Posted by mervfrench on March 3, 2010

This was taking up space on my desktop so I put it here out of the way ย ๐Ÿ™‚

I was just playing around in ACR to get a HDR effect of some kind … a work in progress.

10 Responses to “Nowhere else to put it.”

  1. Interesting shot Mervy!

    The orange wash makes it look like something from a sci fi movie!

  2. hodgy1 said

    Looks like an atomic bomb just went off, not that I would know but it’s how I would imagine it to be. hehe.

  3. mattinman said

    Yeah, looks like it’s been taken on another planet, interesting effect.

  4. I really like the composition of the shot… not sure about the colour cast ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. muzz said

    I’ve just spent the last hour or so fiddling with monitor calibration on my iMac for the first time and well, it looks orange. Is it supposed to be orange – or maybe slightly beery? Maybe this monitor calibration has gone wrong. It is certainly a bit Dr Who-ish. Will look again tomorrow and see if it looks any different.

  6. mervfrench said

    As I said it’s just playing in ACR and a work in progress , make of it whatever you like, let your mind run free. ๐Ÿ™‚

    It will end up in the trash I’m sure.

  7. Christian said

    yeah bin it mate, it is yucky, that is technical speak for a big nup!! sorry but you said one of my horizons was crooked, watch out or I’ll sic Muzzy on ya haha

  8. mervfrench said

    Beat you too it … it’s already in the trash !!!

  9. Christian said

    just the threat of Muzz the marauder is enough for people to act.

Leave a Reply

 
