mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

The Zoo …. flavour of the month.

Posted by mervfrench on February 1, 2010

When we went to the Zoo a couple of weeks ago we didn’t see much at all , just a Lions tail and a couple of turtles mating and this bloke.

Not a cracker shot this but I put it up because I don’t know if any of you know Pete Hodgson .. but …………..

One All  !!!!!

12 Responses to “The Zoo …. flavour of the month.”

  1. truenorthmark said

    Hi Merv…funny your shot looks like Hodgy and Hodgy’s shot looks like you!!! 🙂

  2. Are you sure it’s not a self portrait ??

    Did you check out the Numbat enclosure, a few years ago they used my images for all their signs, hopefully they’re still there.

  3. hodgy1 said

    Yeah fair enough, I wish i still had that much hair on my head.

  4. wayte27 said

    Classic merv, you should get into portraits.
    Pete looks great, did he get his hair done 🙂

  5. adrian Wayte said

    Always a good laugh these blogs. Put it up merv just find a chimp playing a violin. Im sure you and muzz can muster something up

  6. muzz said

    I’m sure Pete was wearing a hat when I last saw him so I nearly didn’t recognise him. Sometimes all those Nikon users look the same to me. 😉

    I’m going to ask truenorthmark where he gets his secret bring-out-the-animals whistle so I can see some next time I go to the zoo – maybe we can do a bulk buy.

  7. truenorthmark said

    They weren’t out too far for me either Muzz…but I do have a good zoom lense!!

    If you saw the originals of both of my Orang shots you would have a kitten on the spot!

    Even CF was impressed!

    I like your comments about Pete and Merv..funny stuff!

  8. Nice one Merv!

Leave a Reply

 
