mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

Mindarie Marina Evening

Posted by mervfrench on November 29, 2009

We  were up at  Mindarie for a wedding last week and I ducked out of the reception  and grabbed a quick shot of the marina.

Nothing special , but I didn’t have anything else to put up so here it is.

 

 

You could easily spend a bit of time around the marina and get some nice shots, even if it is 3/4 of the way to Geraldton.

10 Responses to “Mindarie Marina Evening”

  1. truenorthmark said

    Not bad for a ‘quickey’ Merv!

  2. mervfrench said

    Yeah it was pretty quick . There was a large flat ledge on the balcony and I set the camera on that and turned it around , PTGUI did the rest and a pretty good job of stitching it did too I think.

    It all come out OK considering.

  3. Donelle said

    Nice pic Merv, have you thought about how much you want for your old D40?? Let me know if you still want to sell it!
    Cheers
    Nell

  4. mattinman said

    Nice shot, it’s a pitty the boats didn’t behave as well as sheep did!

  5. Hey Merv….good to see you got some shots off. If you pop back to ‘south Gero’ for more shots of the marina let me know and I’ll meet you down there. It’s my local so first beer will be on me!

  6. Paul Jarvis said

    My local… I can almost taste the beer just looking at it. Nice.

  7. Starting to sound like a South Gero Party, I’m in 🙂

  8. looks like a scene out of Italy if you really squint your eyes. Good one Merv but yes shame the boats moved. You need a new D3s to crank the iso!

Leave a Reply

 
