mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

Drifting…….

Posted by mervfrench on May 29, 2009

balloon-111

 

Caught this balloon floating around a few weeks ago.  I like the yellow on blue and the peaceful look of the whole thing. I’ve got quite a few shots of these balloons , I must go thru them and sort them out.

6 Responses to “Drifting…….”

  1. Sean Stak said

    love it perfectly framed

  2. yeah great shot.
    the balloon stands out from the sky wonderfully Merv!
    i wonder if it would benefit from having the shadow cropped out though?
    it would plonk the balloon in the center of the frame but i feel it’s a powerful enough image that that would still work.

  3. mervfrench said

    Thank’s guys.

    Yeah I did look at cropping off the shadow, but I felt it dropped the balloon down too low in the frame, i wanted the sense of the balloon up in the sky. I do agree the shadow is a bit of a distraction…..but oh well………

  4. Great looking shot. Love the balloon against the sky.

  5. Tony Middleton said

    I like the vibrant clear colours in this one Merv. If anything perhaps crop off the shadowed foreground ? Regardless still nice mate !

  6. Terri said

    Hi Merv,
    Thanks for giving me the link to here. I love this photo. The feeling of lift is fantastic and the crispness of the yellow balloon compliments the gold tones of the ground. I actually don’t mind the shadows. Like you say – it give the feeling of height for the balloon. My blog is http://tusherau.blogspot.com/ just like i thought it was.

Leave a Reply

 
