mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

Which way Mum….

Posted by mervfrench on May 17, 2009

20080817_0116

I shot this on the Canning Stock Route ( look familiar Jamie )  last year with the 40d and Tamron 200-500 lens which I have since sold. It’s just one of those quick snaps that you remember places by.

I never seemed to get very good results from that lens and I’m sure the 5dmk2  I have now would really show up the flaws in it.  I might get back up this way later in the year as I love this type of country . A lot say there is nothing out there but to me it’s better than looking at St Georges Tce in the city.

3 Responses to “Which way Mum….”

  1. Hi Merv,

    I certainly do remember this sign. LOL.

    Jamie Paterson

  2. Tony Middleton said

    cool snap Merv – I know what you mean with your sentiments behind it…I find when travelling new places I take snaps such as this for my own reflection.

  3. mervfrench said

    Thanks for the visit Tony.

Leave a Reply

 
