mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

Would you like to fly…..

Posted by mervfrench on May 1, 2009

 

mf-balloon_9

I found this while looking thru some old shots.  If you ever get the chance , take a ride in a hot air balloon, it’s great fun, worth the time effort and money. I’ve been up 5 or 6 times as they fly in our area and they use to land on our farm  so we were shouted a free ride every year as a thank you for providing a landing area.

4 Responses to “Would you like to fly…..”

  1. Donelle said

    I like this pic Merv, reminds me of going to Dowerin to visit my Mums family!!

  2. lukeaustin said

    Cool shot Merv! I was actually up in a balloon there at the start of April just before I went away. The pilot actually said “We are going to land at _______ French’s property. It wasn’t your name mentioned but obviously a relative.
    It was a magic experience, would be great to do it in Spring.

    • mervfrench said

      Hey Luke if I knew you where there I would have come over and said hello. It would have been my cousins place.

      Early spring is a magic time to be out and about around here or up and about in this case.

  3. Great looking shot Merv. Love the colour and depth. I have only been up once in a hot air balloon and it was well worth the $$. Would do it again in a heart beat.

Leave a Reply

 
