mervfrench PHOTOGRAPHY

IMAGES OF AUSTRALIA.

Wave Dreaming

Posted by mervfrench on February 14, 2009

wave3I was sitting on the rocks at Yallinup one morning a few long weeks ago, seems like last year though, just daydreaming and taking it all in. I grabbed a quick shot of this wave just for fun. It’s nothing special but whenever I look at it,  particularly when it’s hot, it takes me back there and I wish I was just sitting there again on the rocks just daydreaming away the time.

So this is Wave Dreaming and not Hawk Dreaming  Flemming.

7 Responses to “Wave Dreaming”

  1. Christian said

    I was doing the same thing just yesterday at this same spot Merv. Great shot you really are getting better at this.

  2. mervfrench said

    Thanks Fletch

  3. Gorgeous wave Merv! Wave Dreaming is good too, bit too much water for my taste though 🙂

  4. Love it Merv … what focal length was it?

  5. mervfrench said

    Thanks Richard… 200mm with a 70-200 2.8 800/sec @6.3 .

    Flemming I cropped off the rocks cause I only want to dream about the wave!!!

  6. mervfrench said

    I see my stats are about to crash thru the 1700 barrier. Way past my wildest expectations, unbelievable.

    I might have to go on the laptop at work and push it over the edge.

  7. do you know why Merv, it’s because of your dropping hints on everyone elses blogs that you have a new post. Not a bad idea actually.

Leave a Reply

 
